CONVERSATION WITH KARL (KYLE).

SUPPORT THIS CAUSEMy friend Karl (aka Kyle) facebooked me this:

Yo penis,

Hey man, how’s things? If you get a second gimme maybe your top 5 albusm of the year. I want to listen to some of the stuff I KNOW I missed and our tastes are so different.

So I wrote:

TOP 5? yikes….off the top of my head.

Friendly Fires
Janelle Monae – Metropolis the Chase Suite
Charles Hamilton – Pink Lavalamp EP
Cut Copy – In ghost colors
Danny! – and I love h.e.r.
Q-Tip – The Renaissance

Dunno as far as full albums go I thought those were pretty good, but there were a lot of singles I dug with shitty album counterparts. Good example is the band Metronomy. They had a couple good songs but the album is really annoying. If any more come to me ill add em!

What about you??

THEN HE WROTE:

I personally loved the Friendly fires and Cut Copy was impressive as well.

but some others that were great:

Firewater – Golden Hour
Ratatat – LP3
The Mighty Underdogs – Droppin Science Fiction
Supergrass – Diamond Hoo Ha
Why? – Alopecia
Michna

and that’s the end.

One Response to “CONVERSATION WITH KARL (KYLE).”

  1. Afformentioned Karl Says:

    Yo, that’s epic. And Common? That guy’s like school in summertime!

    Peace!

Leave a Reply

