Too much gaming… S.T.A.L.K.E.R

Alright… normally I wouldn’t be looking for an excuse to spend more time parked in front of a computer, but amidst all the audio/video editing I’ve been doing lately, I developed the desire to do something ‘fun’ – gaming! I generally  avoid this urge (I get addicted way to fast), but my PC got the best of me ….how you ask? Well, I installed a 2 year old game called STALKER – Shadow of Chernobyl that I had laying around annndddd  big surprise … I couldn’t stop playing it til I’d beat it every possible way (thankfully it’s now out of my system… time to catch up on sleep!)…

okladka-640

Obviously, STALKER isn’t the most amazing 1st person shooter out there (tons of bugs to report, stagnant AI, etc), but I still dug the missions and I’m big-time into the story…  For those who don’t know what I’m talking about, the game is based in the area (Zone) around Chernobyl (most famous for the 1986 nuclear power plant disaster)…  The game is modeled on the actual area and is super creepy …  radiated and abandoned apartments, schools, vehicles, zombies, mutated animals, and every man for themselves…  Anyways, here’s a few images from the game as well as the real town for comparison…  *sigh* I’m over it, back to real work now ….  -AD

stalker-shadow-of-chernobyl-20070301074237552-789681ferris wheelpower plantchernobylOh!  By the way, for anyone that’s interested in Chernobyl in general, I found an amazing blog post about it with photos – this dude traveled through there recently and snapped some eerry shots.  Check it at http://www.stuckincustoms.com/2007/02/02/nuclear-winter-in-chernobyl/

One Response to “Too much gaming… S.T.A.L.K.E.R”

  1. sexedmusic Says:

    I want a mutated dog to call my own!

    -zack

Leave a Reply

